- Help Center
- Rooms and room settings
Delete sensitive visitor data
You can delete sensitive visitor data such as chat messages, visitor details and lead form content. Benchmark data will be kept for reporting purposes.
This feature lets you choose after how many days data classified as sensitive data is deleted. By default, data is kept for at least 5 years.
Select data deletion timeframe from Settings → Rooms → Select room. Scroll down to “Delete sensitive data” and type in after how many days data should be automatically deleted.
The deletion of data is permanent and giosg will not be able to restore this information.