Delete visitor data during chat conversations

Chat agents can delete visitor data from the chat window. The data that can be deleted is mostly based on cookies, and it includes chat messages and visitor identifying data.
All manager users will receive an email notification each time visitor data has been deleted.

Here's how you can delete visitor data:

  1. Click on the right side menu from an active chat window and select "Delete visitor data."

     2. Confirm by clicking "Delete"